Senses of a Sunday morning

The first sense I woke up to can’t really be described in one word if you ask me. The weather seems to be to the hot and dense side, and given the weather in Gellerup right now, the air in my room was growing thick. I woke up being close to sweaty, and in the state in which I can’t figure out what’s worse or better; should I stay under the duve or should I toss it?

It’s one of those mornings where I’m grateful I left a window in the livingroom open overnight – at least it would be cooler in the common areas of the apartment. Given that I have been working on a theatrical production since February, working intensively on it for the past month, and what seems to be without sparetime for the last week or two, I was provident enough to get myself a nougat criossant when I was shopping yesterday (there was one left, smiling its beautiful crescent smile at me in the bread section of Lidl), just to spoil myself for breakfast. So before getting on WordPress, I was making coffee and preparing a plate for breakfast – and while doing so, I was inspired from a post I saw on my smartphone while still in bed, which is why I turned on my computer before breakfast to get it down in writing before forgetting it.

Now the smell of coffee is calling me from the kitchen – I better answer it before the coffee grows cold and bitter.

This post was inspired by the Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses post.

Posted in Life, Prompts
2 comments on “Senses of a Sunday morning
  1. […] Senses of a Sunday morning | Freya’s Halls […]

  2. […] BLOG 56. Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | phoenix journies: a story about starting over 57. Senses of a Sunday morning | Freya’s Halls 58. i wake and i sleep | Bubonicboon 59. Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | biancadventures 60. Daily […]

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 276 other followers

