Finding old friends

IMG_0542

At this point in the course, we had been asked to do an assignment revolving around Instagram. For my part, this involved digging out a handful (more or less literally) “friends” to use for this. More on this later.

The puppet thing started when I received a toy theater made of cardboard when I turned 28. My dear mother had bewildered herself to Aarhus, and we went to The Old Town. There was this toy theater in one of the shops that I couldn’t take my eyes off of, and the dear woman got that and a book on puppet theater in Denmark for me. The prescenium (which you are able to see in the images of the assignment) set aside, it contains the set design, figures, and script for “Simple Simon” in three languages (Danish, English, and German). Since then I have been slightly obsessed with collecting dolls, puppets, characters in general, props, and crafts for puppet theater, including those you see in this post.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Photography in a New Media Environment

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 279 other followers

