Bullfight III

IMG_0327

So, the postcards and replicas from Museo Picasso are up. Most of them are related to either theater or 4gats, a restaurant in Barcelona – only this one, “Bullfight III”, stands out. Visually not only because of its subject, but also because of the technique used. I couldn’t recall which technique it was, but Google tells me that it’s called sugar aquatint.

What makes it stand out to me is that I had a particular memory of it from my childhood; it was hanging over my bed at my dad’s place along with a Monet, both of them replicated as small posters. It’s one of those small but special things that is really unbreakably connected to another person and a specific place; it was the only reason why I bought that postcard.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Barcelona 2013, Photography in a New Media Environment

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 279 other followers

