Return to Lender

IMG_0682

This is a book on Danish hymns. It was the organist of Gellerup Church who lent it to me when I was to write a paper on gospel in Denmark; I wanted to touch on gospelsalmer, an ongoing project of combining the two traditions of religious music, and wanted to have some knowledge to back it up.

Martin, the organist, is still to have it back. Something tells me that he’s not missing it; it’s been over half a year since he lent it to me, and I think he’s as theoretical a human being as I am (that is, preferring practice over theory).

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Photography in a New Media Environment

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 276 other followers

