PiNME Revisited

As of this weekend, I have lived in my present home for exactly one year.

One of the things that the move to this place has influenced was the theme that I worked with during a course that I started the Monday after I moved in. During this course, we were asked to upload one image every day for fifteen days to a blog specifically created for this purpose. After having created several blogs throughout the last few years and having the inspiration for several of them die on me and having created this – my main blog – to exhibit what I learn and what I do, I decided that making yet another blog for this very specific and very time limited purpose was a no-go. Instead, I created a category for it.

If there is any purpose of revisiting this, it must be to see if anything has changed; in the apartment, the area, or in my outlook on things. If there are any things I can update on from last year, I will try to do so. Some of the subthemes I had last year – the main theme being the move as a whole – was old and new, transition, and what is or could be steadying factors in the phase of transition until I had settled in completely. A new subtheme could be what has been happening since last year.

The camera I used last year was an iPhone 5 (except for the very first photo, which was taken with my smartphone at the time). But because the smartphone I had at the time was becoming unstable, especially when it came to photos, and because it wasn’t compatible with Instagram, which we were to use for a paper midway through the course. I really wanted to start using Instagram and needed to switch to a better phone subscription datawise – and I guess I had subconsiously considered getting an iPhone for a while, so then was the chance. I’m using the very same phone this time around.

Flowers & Fruit

The last photo I uploaded last year was fairly simple and included sweets and flowers. This time the table (and the photo) seems more cluttered than when I first moved in – and granted, a lot more stuff has entered the apartment since the first days here – and seemingly, more fruit has entered the kitchen on a regular basis since then.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in First and Introductory Posts, PiNME Revisited

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 279 other followers

