Fixed

Without Scaffolding

As the second photo last year, I posted this tree and the building behind it. The building had scaffolding around it at the time. I took it as a different image of the subthemes I was working with – old, new, the transition between the two; the old(-ish) building being in the transformation fase to being refurbished and as good as new with the old tree next to it (I haven’t cut it down to count the rings, so I wouldn’t know its exact age).

It has been done and wothout scaffolding for a while now. I have been here for a while now. It’s nice to notice the changes around me while it happens – especially when it seems that the process walks hand in hand with my own process.

I remember someone saying that she didn’t think it fit into my theme last year, and I didn’t agree. I still don’t.

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in PiNME Revisited

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 276 other followers

