Descaling

Descaling

Descaling… Descaling… Descaling…

One of the things that have been a stable throughout, well, basically anything but following the Word of Wisdom of the Latter-Day Saints (which lasted less than a month after being challenged by a pair of missionaries), is coffee. You may remember me mentioning it last year too.

Since moving in, I bought myself a coffee machine. Until I did that, I brewed coffee manually – but it has been really nice to be able to turn my back on the coffee while it’s brewing. When brewing it manually, I had to wait for the water to boil as well as be next to the thermos to make sure that it doesn’t overrun with fresh coffee (I’m awful at eyeballing the half a liter of water the thermos holds). Now I can fill the machine with the appropriate amounts of water and ground coffee, switch it on, turn my back on it and do other constructive things, and know that there is coffee not to long after.

But with time, it takes longer and longer for the water to run through the system and become yummy coffee. It’s all that chalk from the water! A descaling is long overdue – and now that the machine has been thoroughly descaled, it should run smoothly again. Let’s see how fast I wake up next time I use it.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Kitchen, PiNME Revisited

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 279 other followers

