Nostalgia

I was going through some photos of mine on Facebook and came across this one from October 2nd, 2012. The caption reads:

Fall has kicked in. Soon it will be November (ie. time for the final preparations for the general period and month of Advent and December) – and before I know it, I will be opening the first window of my advent calendars.

It seemed only yesterday that I was taking a walk on a summer evening in Copenhagen and longed for the semester to start. How time flies…

I have moved since then; I lived in Gellerup at the time, and less from a year from posting the photo, I moved to the apartment I live in now. I have sublet the apartment that I lived in that summer in the meantime and am soon to sell it. I am also to embark on new adventures within a reasonable future. That summer seems so far away from where I am now.

How time flies indeed.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 276 other followers

