Beer bread

I’m currently fasting as I have to have blood samples taken in the morning. I was told that the fasting had to start at midnight (it’s currently 1:20 AM as I write). Problem? Well, not the needles.

Well, no problem, then?

Uhm… No. Well… #firstworldproblem.

I have been baking tonight. I was hoping that the rolls I was baking could have been done before midnight so they could complement a soup for a late supper. But the rising took too long for that to happen. I have been clever enough to fill up my fridge and “pantry” (a wooden box on wheels under the fridge/freezer) to be able to make something else to eat in time to start fasting without starving (in this case: a quick portion of eggs).

But now the rolls are sending out the wonderful scent of freshly baked bread in the entire apartment, making my mouth water.

Looking forward to a roll with butter and soup with another roll after the samples. Luckily my appointment in the morning so I don’t have to wait that long.

The recipe for the rolls is from Jamie Oliver’s first cookbook; it’s the basic bread recipe with the beer bread finish.

Almost. can’t. wait. Almost.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Health, Kitchen

Leave a Reply

Follow Freya's Halls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Instagram; I'm on both as @freyanaja.

Join 276 other followers

